Skip to main content

News & Announcements

Read the latest news from Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine’s Department of Orthopaedic Surgery. The links below take you to articles where you can learn more about our faculty’s latest achievements, awards and honors.

  • 01.26.2023

    Feinberg has named two new associate deans: Kathryn Hufmeyer, MD, has been named associate dean for curriculum, and Linda Suleiman, MD, has been promoted to associate dean for diversity, equity and inclusion.

  • 01.24.2023

    The Northwestern Medicine Scholars program helps local high school students learn about potential careers in medicine as physicians and scientists through participating in hands-on training sessions, educational seminars and networking opportunities.

  • 07.26.2022

    Four Northwestern Medicine hospitals have been recognized by U.S. News & World Report in its 2022-23 Best Hospitals rankings, with Northwestern Memorial Hospital named among the top 10 hospitals in the U.S.

  • 06.14.2022

    PA students Nicole Pinakidis and Kristin Brennan recently put their emergency care skills to use to help save a person’s life during this year’s Chicago Half Marathon.

  • 05.05.2022

    The McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University hosted its second annual Health Equity Week, a series of panel discussions highlighting the roots of healthcare disparities and how clinicians and scientists are working to find solutions.

  • 04.25.2022

    Enthusiastic attendees gathered in the Feinberg Conference Center at Northwestern Memorial Hospital for the fourth annual Women in Medicine conference on Friday, April 22, which was held in-person for the first time in three years.

  • 03.25.2022

    Feinberg students are being trained in a two-week emergency preparedness course on how to manage natural disasters, mass shootings or pandemics.

  • 03.17.2022

    In a ceremony on March 15, the Feinberg chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha medical honor society welcomed 43 new student, faculty, alumni and housestaff members.